TaipeiCultural Experiences

Cultural Experiences

Discover the vibrant and energetic city in the heart of Asia.

Taipei offers a vibrant city life with a diversity of cultures, folk arts, architecture and cuisines. A quick ride from the hotel’s environs will take you from the bustling downtown shopping district to ancient temples, tea fields, hot springs, river parks, and colonial towns with a mountainous national park for a backdrop. Besides the well-known Taipei 101 and night markets, the Minnan-style temples beautified with unique decorative arts, the heritage lanes turned gourmet cafe and boutique centres, the buzzing neon neighbourhoods or the nightlife scene, and the mountain hot springs are also must-visit places or things to do in Taipei that will create memorable lifetime experiences.

Cultural Experience

Embrace Nature at Yangmingshan National Park

This well-known mountain range covers Taiwan’s largest group of volcanic formation and offers amazing views of Taipei City. Take a leisurely hike up the rolling hillsides, relax with a pampering hot spring bath, or simply enjoy sightseeing around the natural landscape. In addition, the sprawling 125-hectare hilltop of Yangmingshan National Park offers endless space and natural beauty for cycling, and yet is accessible in just over 20 minutes from the hotel. Hot springs are popular in Taiwan, as the water found in natural hot springs contains a variety of minerals that enhance blood circulation and refine skin quality. Just 30 minutes away from the hotel is Beitou, north of Taipei, where charming spa resorts are located, including a park with fountain and a hot springs museum.

Sunset by the Charming Riverside of Tamsui

Tamsui is located along the north coast about 40 minutes from Taipei by MRT and very accessible as a day trip destination. Tamsui is home to a variety of Western colonial, Japanese, southern Fujianese, and native Taiwanese cultural and architectural attractions. Alongside the riverfront, Tamsui Old Street is filled with bustling shops with faithfully traditional pastry shops, local delicacies and souvenirs. The area is most renowned for its amazing sunset landscape at the Fisherman’s Wharf and serves as a gateway to Taiwan’s scenic North Coast.

Grandeur and Magnificence in the Heart of the City

Chiang Kai-Shek Memorial Hall, built in 1975 in memory of President Chiang Kai-Shek, features a dramatic white marble palatial structure that includes an extensive library and museum documenting the life of Chiang Kai-Shek. A spacious hall with a large statue of the man himself can also be seen, while a regular guard-mounting ceremony is held, which draws many domestic and international visitors. The area is also surrounded by a large garden with flowers beds, lush green grass, ornamental bridge and waterfalls adding scenic beauty to this landmark in the city. It also includes the National Theatre and National Concert Hall which stand in the north and south, known for their architectural resemblance to traditional Chinese palaces. Numerous local and international performances have been held here, and both have since been considered as significant venues for the arts in Taiwan.

From Teahouses to Mining Village

Founded during the Qing Dynasty, this small town was a relatively isolated village until the discovery of gold during the Japanese occupation in 1893, when the town started to experience rapid development due to a gold rush. Many buildings in town remain unchanged to this day, reflecting the Japanese influence on both architecture and culture on the island.

From the beginning of the 1990s, Jiufen experienced a tourism boom that shaped the town into an attraction easily accessible from Taipei City as a nice day trip (around two hours away by public transport). Today, the town is filled with both retro Chinese and Japanese-style cafés, bundles of teahouses, and souvenir shops lined up along Jiufen Old Street, as well as fantastic views of the Su Ao and Keelung Harbors. The most famous scene in town is perhaps the gold lanterns that light up narrow valleys, radiating unmatched old-town atmosphere and charm.

Make a Reservation

台北文化体验

文化体验

探索位于亚洲中心的活力都市。

台北这座充满活力的城市具有丰富多元的文化、民间艺术、各式建筑和美食小吃。从酒店附近开车,很快便可从繁华的市中心购物区前往古老的寺庙、茶田、温泉、河道公园和殖民地小镇,还可远眺山川起伏的国家公园。除了著名的台北101和夜市外,还有采用独特的装饰美化的闽南风格寺庙、古老小巷中的美食咖啡馆和精品中心、霓虹灯闪耀的街区或夜生活场所,以及高山温泉,这些台北不容错过的景点或活动将为您带来一生难忘的美好体验。

文化体验

拥抱阳明山国家公园的自然之美

这一著名山脉覆盖了台湾最大的火山群,可纵览台北市的壮丽景色。宾客可在绵延的山坡上悠闲漫步,在奢华的温泉浴池放松身心,或简单观光享受自然景观。此外,阳明山国家公园的山顶占地125公顷,空间开阔,风景优美,适合单车骑行,距离酒店仅有20多分钟路程。温泉在台湾很受欢迎,因为天然温泉水含有多种矿物质,可增强血液循环并改善肌肤。从台北北部的北投出发,仅30分钟即可抵达迷人的温泉渡假胜地,此处设有带喷泉的公园和温泉博物馆。

淡水河畔迷人夕阳

淡水位于北海岸,从台北搭乘捷运40分钟即可抵达,非常适合一日游。淡水拥有各种西方殖民地风格、日式、福建南部和台湾本土的文化和建筑景点。沿河滨的淡水老街到处都是热闹的商店,可购买传统糕点、当地美食和纪念品。这里以渔人码头的迷人日落景观而闻名,是通往台湾风景秀丽的北海岸的门户。

城市心脏地带的富丽堂皇之所

为纪念蒋介石总统而建于1975年的蒋介石纪念堂,采用精致的白色大理石宫殿结构,其中设有资料丰富的图书馆和博物馆记录着蒋介石的生平。宽敞的大厅竖立着一尊大型蒋介石雕像,还会定期进行警卫队轮岗仪式,吸引着许多国内外游客参观。这里还环绕着一座大型花园,开满鲜花的花坛、郁郁葱葱的草地、极具观赏性的桥梁和瀑布为这个城市地标增添了美景。这里还有分立于南北的“国家”戏剧院和“国家”音乐厅,其建筑风格与中式传统宫殿相似。许多本地和国际演出在此举办,是台湾重要的艺术场所。

从茶室到采矿村

这个小镇始建于清朝,是一个相对偏僻的村庄,直到1893年日本占领期间发现金矿后,由于淘金热才开始快速发展。直到今天,镇上的许多建筑物仍保持原状,反映出日本对岛上建筑和文化的影响。

从1990年代初开始,九份经历了旅游业的热潮,将小城打造成了观光景点,从台北出发可便捷抵达(搭乘公共交通约两小时),是一日游的理想选择。如今,山城到处都是复古风格的中式和日式咖啡馆,各式各样的茶室和沿九份老街排布的纪念品商店,还可欣赏苏澳和基隆港的迷人风光。九份山城最著名的景色莫过于灯笼闪耀的金光照亮狭窄的山谷,烘托出无与伦比的古镇氛围和魅力。

预订房间